Acala Network

acala.network
coinbase ventures
KR1
pantera
polychain
Spartan
Tokensale:
30
Aug
395 Days and 1 hours ago
Important Info
Registration  

To participate in the ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event, you must register via the Tokensoft event platform, complete the KYC process, and be a verified user. If you have been verified in the previous Build Acala event, then no action is required to register for this ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event.

Below are registration details:

⭐️ Registration Start Date: 1pm UTC on Sunday, 15th August

1pm UTC in other timezones is: 9am Toronto, 3pm Berlin, 4pm Moscow, 6:30pm Delhi, 10pm Tokyo, 11pm Sydney.

  • Required information:

    • A valid government ID

    • A proof of address

    • If you intend to participate in Round 1, you also need to submit an “Acala Old Friend NFT” account, and a signature proof of account ownership

    • A DOT public address for receiving ACA and KAR

Introduction

The ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event has two rounds:

Round #1: Old Friends
  • for verified users who are also an Acala Old Friend NFT holder

OR

  • for users who were verified during the initial Build Acala event in April 2021, and were not able to participate

Note: if you participated in the initial April 2021 Build Acala event, then you are not eligible for the ‘Old Friends’ round.

Round 2: Open Community (for any verified users)

Please ensure you have read and understand the criteria before participating in registration so that you don’t waste your time.

Event Details
  • Primary Token Symbol: ACA (Acala’s native token)

  • Gift Token Symbol: KAR (Karura’s native token). For every 10 ACA distributed, 1 KAR will also be distributed to the same account used to participate in the event (10:1 ratio given the 10:1 token supply relationship between Acala and Karura).

  • Registration Date: 1pm UTC on Sunday, 15th August

  • Round #1 Old Friends: 1pm UTC on Monday, 30th August (48 hours)

  • Round #2 Open Community: 1pm UTC on Thursday, 2nd September

  • ACA Token Supply: fixed non-inflationary supply of 1,000,000,000 ACA

  • KAR Token Supply: fixed non-inflationary supply of 100,000,000 KAR

  • Initial Circulating Token Supply: TBD

  • Eligibility: KYC required; participants from the following jurisdictions are excluded: United States, New Zealand, China, Iran, Cuba, Syria, North Korea and Crimea region of Ukraine.

Round 1: Old Friends

A list of prioritized registrants will be allowed to contribute up to their individual caps. Allocation is guaranteed for participants who meet the criteria, and you will have a full two days to complete the contribution. Participants are marked based upon the following criteria:

  • Verified user AND

  • Acala Old Friend NFT holder (read more here) OR

  • Verified during the initial Build Acala event in April 2021, and was unable to participate

Note: Those who were able to participate in the initial Build Acala event in April 2021 are not eligible for this round, but may be eligible for Round 2.

Round 1 Details

  • ACA Token Price: denominated in DOT, amount TBD

  • Payment Currency Accepted: DOT

  • Individual Purchase Caps: individual caps TBD

  • ACA Lockup: Vesting TBD

  • KAR Lockup: Lockup and vesting TBD

  • Token Distribution: ACA & KAR will be distributed after Acala’s mainet launch (when transfers are enabled)

Round 1 Timing

2 Days: 1pm UTC 30th August - 1pm UTC 1st September. Eligible participants can contribute any time during the two-day period.

Round 2: Open Community

All verified participants (including those who have already contributed in Round 1) will be allowed to contribute up to their individual caps. As soon as all available tokens for the event are allocated, the event will conclude. Please note that allocation is not guaranteed and is only available on a first-come, first-served basis through the improved queueing system. The QueueIt system has been updated to ensure only registered users can participate and mitigates the multiple-session issue we had in Build Acala #1.

Round 2 Details

  • ACA Token Price: Denominated in DOT, amount TBD

  • Payment Currency Accepted: DOT, ETH, USDC (ERC20), USDT (ERC20)

  • Individual Purchase Caps: Individual caps TBD

  • ACA Lockup: Vesting TBD

  • KAR Lockup: Lockup and vesting TBD

  • Token Distribution: ACA & KAR will be distributed after Acala’s mainet launch (when transfers are enabled)

Round 2 Timing

1pm UTC on Thursday, 2nd September. As soon as all available tokens for the event are allocated, the event will conclude.

Post-Event Logistics

The ACA & KAR tokens will be distributed to participants of the ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event upon completion of the event audit and after the Acala mainnet launch (when transfers are enabled).